Boxing Clever

Graham Carr boxing challengeWe have a completely new fundraising activity to feature today! Bertrams‘ Graham Carr reveals the challenge he’s set himself for the next few months…

“I have always wanted to do something for charity that is worthy of people donating and would also push me to the edge. So, I have decided to take part in Corporate Boxing training for the next three months where other men and women from all professions train like a real boxers for a Corporate Boxing Show on 4th-5th September.

Participants have little or no previous experience of boxing.  Tower Fitness provides 12 weeks of vigorous training, which includes; skipping, shadow boxing, technique, head and body sparring, foot work drills and fight conditioning.  Once its time to step into the ring, the contests are held over 3 rounds.

I have chosen to do this on behalf of EACH, which is a great local charity that does wonderful things for children with life-threatening illnesses and their families.  My target is to raise a minimum of £500 for them. If you would like to sponsor me and raise money for this great charity, please do so via Just Giving.

Tickets for the event in September will be available to all soon, so if you want to cheer me on or just see me get a few punches to the head, please let me know.”

Good luck Graham, and do let us know how you get on!

This entry was posted in Boxing, Charity Fundraising, Sport. Bookmark the permalink.