Jo’s Update: Half Way

Jo Cooke Blackpool half marathon

Jo (right) on Blackpool’s prom with appropriate T-shirt and medal!

We received an update from FSSC‘s Jo Cooke just over a week ago on her half marathon challenge. She’s on the home stretch now!

“I’m about to reach the half way point, I’ll be completing my 5th half marathon on Sunday…  [14th June – Ed] it’s the Rock n Roll one in Liverpool so there are bands around the streets of the city centre along the route so it should be a really good atmosphere…

My 4th half in Blackpool was sunny but with a strong head wind, so was really chuffed to get a PB (1:56:59) and a fantastic Blackpool Tower medal!!

I’ve still to confirm the July half  but it’s looking likely to be either Southport on the 5th July or the Windmill half on the Flyde Coast which is on 19th July…so my schedule is looking like this…

  • 5th or 19th July  – Southport or Windmill
  • 9th August  – Isle of Man
  • 13th September  – The Great North Run

Still waiting for the full listings before booking the final 2…

As ever, a big thanks to all of those that have donated so far. With your generosity and support I’m at a fantastic £1,099.10 so have gone over my target of £1,000 which is absolutely brilliant. I’m still overwhelmed with the support you’ve given so far and even more determined to get through the next 6!!”

Congratulations on reaching your fundraising target before you’re half way through Jo! Here’s to the final half of your half marathon challenge 🙂

This entry was posted in Charity Fundraising. Bookmark the permalink.