Jo’s Update: “Liverpool was wet”…

Jo Cooke running in the wetYou may have been wondering how FSSC‘s Jo Cooke is getting on with her 10 x half marathon challenge. Well, here she is with an update…

“Well that’s 3 Half Marathons done now!!!

  • Jan 18th – Inskip – 1:58:17
  • Feb 15th – Liversedge – 2:04:08
  • Mar 29th – Liverpool – 1:58:44

Boy, Liversedge was a hilly half, a great day and had some local support from the FSSC which was great. Considering the hills I was chuffed to get the time I did…

Jo on the roadLiverpool was wet, very, very wet… it felt like a wet suit and flippers would have been more appropriate gear to wear!!  But a great atmosphere and I managed to get in under the 2 hour mark, although I’ve got some impressive blisters on my left foot to show for it!!

So my next challenge is on 26th April in Blackpool, right along the Prom, Prom, Prom!!  Please all send good thoughts or prayers that the weather will be kind!

I’ve got 3 more after Blackpool booked in and confirmed…  they are:

  • 14th June                      Liverpool Rock n Roll Half
  • 9th August                    Isle of Man
  • 13th September           The Great North Run

So I have to find a July, October and November or December one to make up my 10!

As ever, a big thanks to all of those that have donated so far; with your generosity and support I’m at a fantastic £895 which is absolutely brilliant, I’m still overwhelmed with the support you’ve given so far and even more determined to get through the next 7!!”

Here’s the link to Jo’s JustGiving page – let’s help her reach her £1000 target!

Good luck to you for Sunday Jo, and our London Marathon participants!

Jo, at Regent’s Park yesterday I spotted there’s a Royal Parks Foundation Half Marathon in London in October, if you fancy a trip down to the big smoke? The public ballot has closed, but the website says there may be some charity spaces up for grabs and Cancer Research is one of the charities this race is supporting…

This entry was posted in Charity Fundraising, Running, Sport. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Jo’s Update: “Liverpool was wet”…

  1. Mark Cashmore, Chief Executive says:

    It looks like you’re enjoying your challenge despite the weather, Jo. Here’s to you finding the right events to complete your set for 2015.

Comments are closed.