(no more) Run Away…

Michael Williams Brighton Marathon

This is us at mile 17

We have news from Michael Williams at Rowan House! He and co-runner Emily Clayton managed to successfully complete the Brighton Marathon on April 12th (almost) intact…

“It was a brilliant day with glorious sunshine, huge support from spectators and everyone seemed to know my name (which helped no end).

We’ve raised £3062.78 (including Gift Aid) for Cancer Research which we are dumbfounded by. You’ve all been very generous. Thank you.

Last answers to questions:

  •  I ache. A lot.
  • The last 5 miles were REALLY tough but the last mile was amazing
  • Of course I sprinted for the line
  • 4:11:58 (I’m pretty pleased with that)

Thanks again.”

Fantastic news Michael! I love the huge grins in your photo!

This entry was posted in Charity Fundraising, Running, Sport. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to (no more) Run Away…

  1. Mark Cashmore, Chief Executive says:

    I wonder how they all knew your name 😉 Well done.

Comments are closed.