First Half Marathon Done!!!

Jo Cooke running

Jo in action!

One down, another 9 to go! FFSC‘s Jo Cooke tells us about the first half marathon in her year-long challenge

“We got confirmation the day before that the race was still on so we all met at 8am on Sunday morning to get on our coach to head up to Inskip which is between Preston and Blackpool… what a fab day, freezing but fab!

With it being my first half marathon I was expecting to finish in about 2 hours 10 minutes, but managed to finish it in 1 hour 58 minutes!!

Many thanks to all of those that have donated so far; with your generosity and support I’m already at £460 which is absolutely brilliant. I’m overwhelmed with the support you’ve given so far and makes me even more determined to get through the next 9!!

The next one is Liversedge on the 15th February, a nice local one for Cleckheaton if you fancy cheering me on… and hopefully by 18th February I should know about The Great North Run.

Many thanks again for those who have donated on my JustGiving page so far.”

Good luck for the next one Jo! Fingers crossed it’s good news from the ballot for the Great North Run.

This entry was posted in Charity Fundraising, Running, Sport. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to First Half Marathon Done!!!

  1. Mark Cashmore, Chief Executive says:

    I see your already close to the total you’re aiming to raise this year. Well done.

Comments are closed.