News from Bhutan and Bertrams

Megan Davies has been in touch with news of her adventures in Bhutan, plus those of herself and her Bertrams skydiving colleagues. As well as the thrills of skydiving, you may remember Megan was off to take part in the Global Limits Ultra Marathon last month. This was a small matter of a 200 kilometre run split into 6 stages.

So first up is a mini slideshow to give you a taste of Bhutan before Megan files her complete report…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I still can’t quite believe I did it! It was truly the most amazing experience, I can honestly say, hand on heart, that I enjoyed every minute. Bhutan is beautiful, and the people I met were brilliant, I’ll definitely be seeing a lot of them again.

As for the skydive, unfortunately no record was broken, but I had so much fun. I would recommend anyone takes the opportunity to go skydiving, it’s a great feeling! I haven’t yet heard the total amount raised for the charity but I think it was over £10,000, which is fantastic.

Thanks Megan, Bhutan looks absolutely amazing! And well done to you and the rest of the team on raising so much from your skydiving exploits 🙂

This entry was posted in Charity Fundraising, Endurance & Obstacle Races, Running, Sport, Unusual Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to News from Bhutan and Bertrams

  1. Mark Cashmore, Chief Executive says:

    Another epic journey which looks to have taken place in a fascinating country.

Comments are closed.