An Update From Mark’s 1,000K Challenge

You may remember Bertrams‘ Mark Tuttle started our fundraising year with news of his intention to run 1,000 kilometres during 2014. Here’s his update on how things are going…

Mark Tuttle who is running 1,000k for charity this yearThe challenge is still going strong and I’m comfortably on target. So far I’ve run 520 kilometres with 440k* counting towards my target of 1,000k.

If I keep it going at this rate I hope to run at least 1250k for the year. I ran a 10k race at Kings Lynn at the beginning of May and I have a 10 mile race at Coltishall on the 22nd June, I’ll also be entering several other mixed distance events through the year including the Norwich Half Marathon in November.

I’m happy with how it’s gone so far and I’m looking forward to getting past half way which should come at the end of June.

My sponsorship target [for Great Ormond Street Hospital – Ed] is still a £1,000 pounds and I’m currently at around £800, which is great but I’d love to break the £1,000.

Good luck with the rest of your challenge, Mark and the races you’ve planned for the coming weeks! Keep us posted on how you get on 🙂

* = Mark only counts 20 kilometres per week of running towards his challenge, but has managed to achieve more than that so far.

This entry was posted in Charity Fundraising, Running, Sport. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to An Update From Mark’s 1,000K Challenge

  1. Mark Cashmore, Chief Executive says:

    Halfway through now Mark, so it’s ‘downhill’ from now on…

Comments are closed.