Race for Life: An Amazing Event

Laura Elliot

Laura Elliott from Bertrams is our latest Race for Life participant, who completed her event in one hour and three minutes.

Race for life is an amazing event and I was so proud to raise money for a brilliant cause. The atmosphere is amazing and you feel such a sense of achievement when you (finally) cross that finish line.

The achievement is made even more special as you collect your medal in front of your family and friends who have come to cheer you on!

I will definitely be doing it again next year!

Thank you for all your support and without this I would not have been able to raise nearly £200.00 for cancer research, a charity very dear to my heart.

Well done Laura! Good to see you participating in such an inspirational event 🙂

This entry was posted in Charity Fundraising, Race for Life, Sport, Walking. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Race for Life: An Amazing Event

  1. Jen Allan says:

    Well done you! That’s amazing. 🙂
    I’m about to do the RFL in June and I’m fundraising right now and blogging about my journey, congratulations on your hardwork!

  2. Mark Cashmore, Chief Executive says:

    We always have a great support for the Race for Life, so well done Laura for adding Bertrams to the our list of supporters for 2014.

Comments are closed.