Ready to MoonWalk

We have a number of fundraising activities happening this weekend and Sam Lucas has checked in to tell us a little more about Sunday’s MoonWalk

MoonWalkbra

I promised to provide photos nearer the time… and this weekend is the weekend of my MoonWalk.

As you can see my bra is ready to go (the theme is Rockabilly), and the training has been going pretty well.

I managed to get in a 21 mile training walk last week, so I’m hoping the atmosphere on the night will carry me the rest of the 5 miles!

I wondered if you could try one last push on the blog  for me to try to raise as much sponsorship as possible? So far I have raised £725 which I’m really happy with. [click on the link to go to Sam’s fundraising page – Ed]

The forecast for the night is rain, so I’m currently hoping for a big change in wind direction or just a miracle from mother nature to change those rain clouds into sunshine!! Fingers crossed!

Will send another pic from the night – hopefully rain free!

Good luck Sam – we’ll try to blow those rain clouds well out-of-the-way for you and everyone else whose events are this weekend!

This entry was posted in Charity Fundraising, Sport, Walking. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ready to MoonWalk

  1. Mark Cashmore, Chief Executive says:

    Dreadfully blustery weather in Wiltshire over the weekend. I hope London’s weather treated you more kindly, Sam.

Comments are closed.