Megan’s Endurance Week

 

Bungay marathon runner with her finishers medal

Megan with her Bungay Marathon finisher’s medal

Bertrams‘s Megan Davies has been in touch with an update on her latest endurance running activities – 2 runs in a week …

I’ve done 2 races in the last month. I signed up for the Bungay Marathon on a whim on April 6th, which was a great day. I did it as a training run but actually came away with a new PB [personal best – 4 hours 33 minutes 51 seconds] and ran with people who were on their 45th and 54th marathons, so really interesting to chat to them on the way round.

I completed the Exmoor Endurancelife Ultra, 34.1 (hilly) miles on April 12th and finished in just over 7 hours. There was no running up the hills, which were steeper than I was expecting (and very different from Norfolk hills!!) so I was slowed up on the inclines. It was a great course though, I’d happily do it again. The scenery was beautiful.

collage of Exmoor scenery and runner

A taste of the Exmoor challenge

Next up, Bhutan!

Amazing – thanks Megan. I’ve never heard anyone else enter a marathon on a whim before. Here’s to great things in Bhutan!

This entry was posted in Charity Fundraising, Endurance & Obstacle Races, Running, Sport. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Megan’s Endurance Week

  1. Mark Cashmore, Chief Executive says:

    2 distance races in one week – that’s some going!

Comments are closed.