Let’s Give Josh a Hand

Whizz-Kidz logoIn February Josh Nichols told us about his plans to run the London Marathon. Training hasn’t gone well, but he’s still planning to run as he explains below. Can we all give Josh a huge helping hand, by showing our support for his efforts?

On Sunday 13th April I am hoping that I will have just about finished the London Marathon 2014. I was wondering whether I might be able to count on your support to help me cover the distance.

I consider myself very fortunate to have secured a space through Smiths News at the end of December 2013 to run for one of our corporate charities Whizz-Kidz.

Whizz-Kidz is a truly fantastic organisation that aims to give disabled children the chance to lead active and fun childhoods. The charity provide mobility equipment, wheelchair skills training; drama, sports and music clubs, and work placements.

Training was going extremely well until I damaged my ankle ligaments in a nasty challenge playing Sunday Football. I have been told to rest it for four weeks but as I am running for a mobility charity, I see the irony and am committed to completing the distance no matter how long it takes me.

What I am concerned about is that I do not want to let one of our corporate charities down by failing to meet my £1,600 financial target. I know that this day and age people are always asking for money but I was wondering as a fellow employee whether you would be able to help me out with a small donation as it is a really worthy cause?

About smithsnews

Communications Executive
This entry was posted in Charity Fundraising, London Marathon, Running, Sport. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Let’s Give Josh a Hand

  1. Mark Cashmore, Chief Executive says:

    Hope it went well Josh.

Comments are closed.