Bring on the Gladi8or

image

Post Gladi8tors – Derri with her Tough Mudder team mates and medals

So how do you train for the Tough Mudder race in July? Why, enter a slightly shorter version of course!

Bertrams‘ Derri Evans took part in the Gladi8or race at the weekend, an 8 mile cross-country trail run with obstacles through Thetford Forest. She says:

“There was a lot of water and mud involved. It was gruelling trying to wade through the mud and rivers – especially since it was pretty windy and chilly in general. I am very bruised and battered but feeling like I can now up my training ready for the Tough Mudder.

I managed to finish the 8 miles in 1 hour and 13 minutes and I was the 4th girl to cross the finish line – so I am pretty proud of myself, my training is obviously paying off. I am proud of my time – especially knowing that I beat some of the guys in my team which was a great feeling – girl power! Haha.

Bring on the Tough Mudder in July 🙂 “

Not content with just one training run of this type, Derri has a few more obstacle races to do over the next few months in preparation, so look out for further updates. Here’s her fundraising page again.

About smithsnews

Communications Executive
This entry was posted in Charity Fundraising, Endurance & Obstacle Races, Running, Sport, Unusual Ideas. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Bring on the Gladi8or

  1. Mark Cashmore, Chief Executive says:

    You’re all looking remarkably free of mud! Good luck with the rest of your training.

Comments are closed.